Skip to content

Rite Aid Money making trip!

October 25, 2010

I went to Rite Aid today with a ton of coupons and actually walked away with a decent profit!

Below you will find what I did…

Transaction #1

(6) Alka Seltzer Plus Fast Crystal packs- $5 each

Total: $30

Coupons:

(6) $3 off coupons from RP 10/24

(1) $5/$25 purchase from http://my.adperk.com/offer/d30b50da#ly    these are no longer available but you can get the $4/$20

(2) $1/$1 from http://my.adperk.com/offer/d30b50da#ly

After coupon total $5 (which I paid for using previous UP+ rewards I earned)

Got back $22 in UP+ rewards ($2 for each box and $10 for purchasing $30 worth of Bayer products)

Transaction #2

(2) Nivea Happy Sensations body lotion $5.99 each

(2) Aveeno Hair Conditioners- $5.99 each

(4) Halls cough drop pkgs- $1.50 each

Total: $29.96

Coupons:

(1) $4/$20 coupon

(2) $1/ Nivea manufacturer coupon from RP

(2) $1/Aveeno manufacturer coupons

(2) *$4/Aveeno Rite Aid Video Value coupons (these were taken off the site as of midnight)

(2) $.75/Hall manufacturer coupons from ALL YOU (September and October issues)

(1) $1.00/2 Hall manufacturer coupon from ALL YOU (November)

(3) $.50/Hall Rite Aid video value http://my.adperk.com/offer/d30b50da#ly (still available)

(1) $1/Rite Aid coupons http://my.adperk.com/offer/d30b50da#ly

Total after coupons: $8.96 (used UP+ rewards from previous transaction to pay for this)

Got back: $14 in UP+ rewards ($2 for Aveeno, $2 for Halls, and $10 for Nivea)

So in total I got back $36 in UP+ rewards. Minus the $5 I used from a previous transaction on the first one. That makes it $31. Then minus $9 for the 2nd transaction. I made a profit of $22!!! (And I still have $26 left to spend next week!)

From → Other, Rite Aid

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

